Latest News

“Before We Let Go”: Looking Back On 2017 Essence of Entertainment

Thu, September 14, 2017

By: Nydja Hood Every year, the Dell continues to raise the bar for itself with its groundbreaking lineup of artists and this summer, it has… More

“The Queen” Comes to The Dell and Puts on a Show Fit for a King

Tue, August 15, 2017

By: Nydja Hood The Queen of Neo-Soul graced the Dell stage and nothing less than royalty was expected from her presence that night. On Thursday… More

Fantasia and Babyface “Get Free” on the Dell Stage

Wed, August 9, 2017

By: Nydja Hood “Go ahead and free yourself,” Fantasia declared, and a freeing show it was. On Thursday August 3, Kenny “Babyface” Edmonds and Fantasia… More

The Dell Kicks it Old School for Patty Jackson’s Party in the Park

Mon, August 7, 2017

By: Nydja Hood No one puts on an old school show quite like the Dell, and on Saturday July 29, it proved just that. Patty… More

Monica, Joe, and Tank Grace the Dell With a ‘Ladies Night’ Show

Wed, August 2, 2017

By: Nydja Hood On Thursday July 27, the ladies were in for a special treat… More

Oldies But Goodies Show Makes for a Throwback Thursday At the Dell

Wed, July 19, 2017

By: Nydja Hood On July 13, the Dell embarked on a trip down memory lane… More

Opening Night at The Dell Stands the Rain With a Show to Remember

Mon, July 10, 2017

By: Nydja Hood The Dell’s annual Essence of Entertainment concert series started with a bang… More

A Sold Out Show at the Dell Leaves Hundreds in High Spirits

Mon, July 24, 2017

By: Nydja Hood On Thursday July 20, the Dell became a powerhouse. An A-list lineup… More

Peace on the Streets 2017 Graces the Dell Stage For An Upbeat Show With Uplifting Purpose

Fri, July 14, 2017

By: Nydja Hood In wake of local crime and violence surrounding the inner city, Philadelphia… More

The Dell Debuts 2017 Essence of Entertainment

Thu, July 6, 2017

By: Nydja Hood The Dell Music Center kicks off its 2017 Essence of Entertainment summer… More

Upcoming Events

Wawa Welcome America Presents ...The Nutty Professor
Thu, June 28, 2018

Movie Night Read More

Kem with Tamar Braxton & Damien Escobar
Thu, July 5, 2018
Kool & the Gang with Special Guest En Vogue
Thu, July 12, 2018
Parks & Recreation 8th Annual Kids Fest
Tue, July 17, 2018
Tamela Mann
Thu, July 19, 2018
Ne-Yo with Special Guest Lyfe Jennings
Sun, July 22, 2018
Charlie Wilson with Special Guest Avery Sunshine
Thu, July 26, 2018
Philadanco & Black Pearl Chamber Orchestra Evening of the Arts
Fri, July 27, 2018
Erykah Badu with Special Guest Talib Kweli
Thu, August 2, 2018
Keith Sweat, Johnny Gill & Ralph Tresvant
Thu, August 16, 2018

Special guest Major Read More

Movie Night featuring "Black Panther"
Tue, August 21, 2018

Free Backpack Give-a-way Read More

Patti LaBelle with Special Guest Gregory Porter
Thu, August 23, 2018
Recovery Idol Finals
Fri, August 24, 2018